Map of Cuba


Cuba is a country in The Caribbean Sea. For most of its history, Cuba’s fertile soil and abundant sugar and tobacco production made it the wealthiest island of the Caribbean.

The Republic of Cuba is an archipelago consisting of the main island (Cuba); Isla de la Juventud, the second largest island; and numerous other islands. Havana is the capital city.

Cuba’s proximity to Haiti, the United States, Mexico’s Yucatán Peninsula, and Jamaica has allowed people to migrate easily onto and off of the island. This movement contributed to the rich mixture of people and customs in Cuba and throughout the Caribbean area. Although agriculturally rich, Cuba exports only a few products, such as sugar, tobacco, citrus fruits, and several manufactured products.


Map of Havana


Copyright © Geographic Guide - Travel American Continent.



Map Cuba


Florida map


◄ World maps


Maps America




North America