Map of Serbia


◄ Serbia


Flag of Serbia


Servia map



Maps Europe


Yugoslavia map


Serbia is a country located in southeastern Europe on the Balkan Peninsula. The capital and largest city is Belgrade.

From 1945 to 1991 Serbia was part of Yugoslavia, a larger Communist federal state consisting of six republics. In 1990 the Communist Party collapsed, and new non-Communist parties formed. Multiparty elections that year ended 45 years of one-party rule but also brought nationalist political parties into power in all six republics, contributing to ethnic tension. Four of the republics, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia and Slovenia declared their independence in 1991 and 1992, leaving only Serbia and Montenegro unified. In 2006, Montenegro formally restore its independence. In 2008, Kosovo also became an independent country.




New Belgrade (Novi Beograd) at night.


Copyright © Geographic Guide - Travel European Continent.








Map Montenegro