Map of the United Kingdom



Map United Kingdom


Northern Ireland


The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland consists of four parts: England, Scotland, Wales and the Northern Ireland. The capital is London.


Maps Europe


Europe map


Western Europe


Map Ireland



Pictures of UK


Lakes Erne and Neagh, Northern Ireland (NASA, Winter/Spring 1997). Most of the area, except of the far eastern portion, of Northern Ireland can be seen in this northeast-looking view. Most notable in this view are two large lakes. Near the right center of the image is Lake Neagh, the largest freshwater lake in the British Isles. The lake is 29 km long and 18km wide and covers an area of 396 km². Lake Neagh is not a deep lake, but it is noted for its pollan, trout, and eel fisheries. Mesolithic man is believed by archeologists to have first appeared here in Ireland near the lake around 6000 BC. In the lower left portion of the image, the semi-circular shaped Lake Erne is visible. Lake Erne is 29 km long. In the upper left corner of the image and discernible under wispy high cirrus clouds is Malin Head, the northernmost point of the country of Ireland.


Copyright © Geographic Guide - Travel.


Maps Europe



Map UK