Maps America


The American Continent is divided into four parts: North America, Central America, South America and the Antilles (Latin America does not exist).

The name AMERICA was originally given in 1507 by German cartographer Martin Waldseemüller. The name was placed, for the first time, in the Portuguese lands of the New World, later known as Brazil.


Caribbean Map


The Caribbean


Arctic Region


Machu Picchu

The Palace of Fine Arts in San Francisco, an interpretation of classical ruins, is the last remaining building of the Panama-Pacific Exhibition of 1915.


Palace Fine Arts


Travel to North America


South America


Historical maps NYC


Financial District in New York City.


Copyright © Geographic Guide - Travel America. Geography of the Planet Earth.




Arctic Globe


North America


◄ Geographic Guide


Travel to Central America and Caribbean Sea











P. H. Coblentz