Image of Oceania from Space


True-color image of Oceania (NASA - U.S. Geological Survey). More Images of Oceania



Australia and New Zealand islands. Tasmania and Papua New Guinea.

All rights reserved


Australia is an island between the Indian Ocean and the South Pacific Ocean. The capital is Canberra. It has six states: New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia and two territories: Northern Territory and Australian Capital Territory. Dependent areas: Ashmore and Cartier Islands, Christmas Island, Cocos Islands, Coral Sea Islands, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Macquarie Island and Norfolk Island. Major seaport: Brisbane, Cairns, Darwin, Fremantle, Geelong, Gladstone, Hobart, Melbourne, Newcastle, Port Adelaide, Port Kembla and Sydney.


A beautiful beach in the Fiji Islands


Australia image


Fiji Beach


Oceania Globe











Travel to Oceania - Pacific Islands



Images Globe