Map of The Vatican City

Vatican City



◄ Vatican City


Vatican City is an independent city state, an enclave in Rome, capital of Italy. It became independent from Italy with the Lateran Treaty (1929). Within the Vatican City are religious and cultural sites such as St. Peter's Basilica, the Sistine Chapel, and the Vatican Museums.


Mediterranean Sea
Map Vatican City




Museums Vatican


Pictures Italy


The Vatican Museums as seen from the dome of St. Peter's Basilica.


Copyright © Geographic Guide - Travel European Continent.



Maps Europe


Maps Europe