Maps of New York City


The City of New York is a natural hub and the nation's premiere metropolis. It is composed of five boroughs: Manhattan (the smallest and most densely populated borough), Queens, Brooklyn, Bronx and Staten Island. The five boroughs were merged into a single city in 1898. Manhattan and Staten Island are islands, Brooklyn and Queens are geographically part of Long Island, and the Bronx is attached to the US mainland.

The City has total area of 1,224 km², with 779 km² of land. It is situated in the northeastern United States, in southeastern New York State at the mouth of the Hudson River. The highest point in the city is Todt Hill on Staten Island at 125 m above sea level.

For the past two centuries, New York has been the largest and wealthiest city in the U.S. The City is warm and sunny from May to October, followed by cold winters.

More: Historical maps of New York City





New York City


New York map




Maps United States


State of


Historical maps NYC


Map Central Park


Map New York City


Hotels NYC

Maps and Panoramic Views of NYC:

Maps of NYC - 17th Century

Maps of NYC - 18th Century

Maps of NYC - 19th Century

Maps of NYC - 20th Century

Bird's Eye Views of New York

Aerial Views of New York

Skylines of New York City


Bird's Eye View


Map source: USGS The National Map 2023.


New York City Brooklyn


Map New York NY


Lower Manhattan aerial image


New York Skyline images


Long Island NY

Fragment of Seutter Map.


Maps America


Map Lower Manhattan


US Map


Aerial views New York


Maps of NYC 17th Century


New York City boroughs


Maps of New York City


Upper New York Bay Map



Map Grand Circle





Governors Island map










Copyright © Geographic Guide - Travel New York City.